Shreyas Talpade’s directorial debut brings back the Deol brothers together

deols
(From left): Shreyas Talpade, Sunny Deol and Bobby Deol

Sony Pictures Networks Productions (formerly MSM Motion Pictures), a division of Sony Pictures Networks India Pvt. Ltd. (SPN), has announced its next film. The studio that has given us films like Piku, will produce Poster Boys, a remake of the Marathi film of the same name. The Hindi version also marks the directorial debut of Shreyas Talpade and stars Sunny Deol, Bobby Deol and Talpade.  This is also for the first time that Sunny and Bobby will not play brothers on screen.

Poster Boys in Marathi was a success at the box-office and was one of the biggest openers of Marathi cinema in 2014. The original film was produced by Talpade in which he had a powerful cameo. Poster Boys in Hindi is produced by Sony Pictures Networks Productions, Sunny Sounds Pvt Ltd and Affluence Movies Pvt Ltd.

Says Sunny,We loved the concept of Poster Boys when Shreyas shared the script with us. I have known Shreyas for a while now and relate to his sensibilities. The way he is bringing the character and story alive is very engaging. This film is just a beginning of our association with Sony Pictures Networks Productions and I am sure that it will go a long way forward.”

Adds Talpade, “I am not sure if I had thought I would ever direct and not in my wildest dreams did I think that in my directorial debut I would be directing a legend, Sunny Deol, who I grew up watching. This shift is very exciting and I am overwhelmed with the fact that Sony Pictures Networks Productions and Sunny Sounds Pvt LTD have shown this faith in me.”

 

Published by digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I have also worked as Features Editor with Eastern Chronicle and have had stints with Hindustan Times (Deputy Features Editor), Times of India (Assistant Editor) and Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor. I am currently with a news website www.thelateralz.com. Overall, I have more than 20 years of experience as a journalist having also worked with esteemed publications like Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha

Leave a comment