Sushant is on cover and his co-star Kriti loves playing off-beat roles

sushant

Sushant Singh Rajput graces the cover of Cine Blitz

Sushant Singh Rajput has certainly become the heartthrob of the country. The actor who rose from the small screen to become a force to reckon with in the film industry has graced the cover of popular film magazine, Cine Blitz. A complete outsider, Sushant has slowly and steadily made his way up, thanks to films like Kai Po Che! Shuddh Desi Romance, PK and last year’s hit MS Dhoni-The Untold Story.

On the cover, the actors looks extremely dapper and super cool. Sushant gives a mischievous wink that will make lots of hearts skip a beat. Sushant’s next is Raabta opposite Kriti Sanon. The film is directed by Dinesh Vijan.

Meanwhile, his Raabta co-star Kriti who has worked with Shah Rukh Khan and Kajol in Dilwale, says she loves getting into the skin of quirky characters and decoding them, understanding them and actually living them for that much time span.

Kriti shares “I had never thought of becoming an actor while growing up and hence my only experience has been the films that I have shot so far. I am learning on the job, discovering myself as well as my “process.” I find myself getting attracted to quirky and slightly off-beat characters as opposed to a simple girl-next-door. I have started loving the process of building a character, especially when it has layers and flaws in it which make it real and relatable.” Hopefully, Raabta is one of those films that provide Kriti the opportunity to play an off-beat character.

 

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

