Arjun shoots in a Gurudwara

arjun

Arjun Kapoor

Arjun Kapoor was recently spotted shooting in a Gurudwara in Chandigarh for Mubarakan and the actor is over elated. “As actors, we go to wherever our work takes us. We shoot in different parts of the world and every place has its own vibe and energy. It’s a first for me that I have shot at a religious place. For Mubarkan, I happen to shoot in a Gurudwara in Chandigarh. Shooting is generally a chaotic process, but the minute I stepped inside a Gurudwara, it took me away from all my worries. All the time that I spent there, I felt a certain kind of enlightenment and was at peace.”

Before the shooting began, the makers wanted to ensure that he got his authentic Punjabi accent right since he plays a Punjabi in the film. Hence a dialect coach was roped in for him. A source adds that so impressed was Arjun’s teacher with him that he suggested the actor no longer needed any guidance. Post the shooting the entire team enjoyed some langar food.

Mubarakan is directed by Anees Bazmee and also brings Arjun and his uncle Anil Kapoor together for the first time on screen. The film also starring Ileana D’Cruz and Athiya Shetty is slated to release on July 28.

 

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

