Aditi’s wish to work with Mani Ratnam finally fulfilled

aditi

Aditi Rao Hydari

Every actor aspires to work with accomplished directors of repute. Aditi Rao Hydari is no exception. She has always dreamt of working with Mani Ratnam. And guess what, her dreams have come true. Aditi stars in Ratnam’s Tamil film, Kaatru Veliyidai. The film also has Tamil star Karthi, Delhi Ganesh, Vipin Sharma among others in its cast. It’s set for a March release.

Says Aditi, “As a kid, I wished to work with Mani Ratnam someday. Years later, Kaatru Veliyidai broke the complacency within me. I took it up because I was moved by the character. By the time I finished reading the script, I was in tears. There are certain roles you want on your resume. This is one of them. Mani Sir makes it endearing. He has a natural gift of showing love in a magical way.”

It was a challenge for Aditi, as she had to learn a new language. “I was certain about the fact that I wanted to perfect the language. I didn’t want people to say, ‘Oh, she didn’t know Tamil and still she wasn’t half-bad.’ Cinema has no barriers. What drives me is working with the right director. When you like the story and script, the rest doesn’t matter,” she adds.

 

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

