A special Rangoon screening for Kareena

rangoon-screening

From Left: Sajid Nadiadwala with wife and Kareena Kapoor Khan at the special screening of Rangoon

Producer Sajid Nadiadwala along with wife Warda held a special preview of Rangoon for Kareena Kapoor Khan, at a suburban  theatre in Mumbai recently. Kareena hardly appears for film screenings, but she made an exception for Rangoon that stars her hubby Saif Ali Khan. Kareena said though she did not attend film trailers, she came for this one for Sajid, director Vishal Bhardwaj and her husband.

Kareena said, “His (Saif’s) character in the film is going to be very striking because for the first time he will be seen in a role like this. We are very excited. This film is special because it is by Sajid Nadiadwala. Karisma (her sister) did Judwaa with him and I did Kambakht Ishq. I normally don’t go for trailers and Saif was surprised too. But I had to go because of Vishal, Sajid and Saif.”

And she added, “I am expecting it to be one of the films of the year because it is directed by one of my favourite directors Vishal Bhardwaj, who has also made Omkara (that starred Kareena). I think that people are also expecting that because Saif was so good in that film as Langda Tyagi, which is one of his iconic roles. There are three stellar actors in this film, Kangana Ranaut, Shahid Kapur (her ex) and Saif. I like the competition and there should be one too, because then only will they all give their best. I expect nothing less from them. They are the best performers in the industry.” And she also said, “I expect nothing less from them. They are the best performers in the industry today, all three.”

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

