Be disciplined is Jacqueline’s mantra

jack

Jacqueline Fernandez

Jacqeline Fernandez recently made it to the Guinness Book of World Records by holding an abdominal plank for 60 seconds. A fitness enthusiast, not many are aware that she wakes up at 5 am come what may. “For me working out in the morning is a discipline that I follow. Irrespective of what time our work schedule demands us to work till; I make it a point to start my day by 5 am the next morning, as it is the only time I get to myself so it’s really important for me to meditate and visualize what I want for the day before me.. It keeps me focused and peaceful,” says Jacqueline.

The actor led a disciplined life even when she was a child. “Being healthy and fit has been a part of my life since the beginning. Back in school, I was an athlete, and I was part of all the sports programmes. I was also the sports captain,” she says.

Jacqueline says she prefers to maintain a routine that is natural and easy on her body. “I do not follow extreme diet plans or workout regimens. To be healthy, it is important to find a balance between eating right and working out. Even when it comes to my workouts, I like to mix cardio, strength training, martial arts, dance and Yoga,” she adds.

On the film front, Jacqueline has Judwaa 2 opposite Varun Dhawan, Tarun Mansukhani’s next opposite Sushant Singh Rajput and Reload opposite Sidharth Malhotra coming up.

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

