Sonakshi all set for DA-BANGG-The Tour to Australia and New Zealand

rock

The Da-Bangg gang

Sonakshi Sinha is all geared up for the release of NOOR on April 21, but she seems even more excited to be travelling for Salman Khan’s DA BANGG-The Tour to Australia and New Zealand, which is clashing with the release date of the film. The team also includes Bipasha Basu, Prabhu Deva, Daisy Shah, Badshaah and Manish Paul.

Says Sonakshi, “No words can describe how special Dabangg is to me and I love live performances, so I’m glad that one of the biggest International Tours of 2017 is called DA-BANGG-The Tour, which is similar to my debut film. I’m really excited taking it international and eagerly looking forward to it.”

When asked if she would like to star in every part of Dabangg, if ever the successful franchise extends to Dabangg 5 in the future, Sonakshi says, “Of course, Dabangg is my debut film, it holds a special place in my heart and I love the characters Rajjo and Chulbul Pandey. If the script has Rajjo in it, you can be assured it will be played by me and no one else.”

On the tour, she adds “My closest friend got married in Sydney, and I have special memories of the same and especially of the beaches in Australia too. And now I will be performing there. I am excited being onstage. I love the energy that comes with performing live and am looking forward to the tour in Australia and New Zealand. I enjoy watching the shows of Beyonce, Lady Gaga, Rihanna, Miley Cyrus and Justin Bieber. Their production value is always outstanding and they are all rounders when it comes to entertainment.”

And revealing a sneak preview of the magical Dabangg Jodi act with her idol Salman for the tour, Sonakshi says, “The audiences will have to come to the show to watch but I assure you that if the Dabangg Jodi is together again it will be great.”

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

