Diljit launches himself as a Sufi singer for Phillauri

phillauri diljit

Diljit Dosanjh in the video

Actor-singer Diljit Dosanjh has made his debut as a Sufi singer in Phillauri. The film has Diljit singing a Reprise version of the film’s hit track Dum Dum for a music video to be used for the promotion of the film. Says Diljit, “Phillauri is a truly special film for me. It has been a fantastic experience to associate with this film as an actor as well as a singer. I have sung my first Sufi song of my career for Phillauri and this itself makes it reason enough for me to be more emotionally connected with the film. I seek your love as the song launches and I hope that you will love it as much as I have loved singing this song.”

The video has a unique concept. It presents Diljit in old times as it seems like he as Phillauri is recording a song with foreign artistes. Phillauri that stars Anushka Sharma opposite Diljit, releases on March 24. The film happens to be Anushka’s second production after NH10.

Here’s the link to the video: https://youtu.be/RURf8n2GxSM

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

