Life after UTV: Ronnie to release his first production later this year

ronnie

Ronnie Screwvala

Producer Ronnie Screwvala’s first production since his departure from UTV, stars Vicky Kaushal and Angira Dhar in a romcom titled Love Per Square Foot, directed by Anand Tiwari.  It is about a young couple and their house-hunting adventures in Mumbai. Tiwari has co-written the script with the Permanent Roommates star Sumeet Vyas.  The 50-day schedule is already over and Ronnie hopes to release the film later this year.

Vicky has thoroughly enjoyed doing the film.”It’s a romantic story peppered with comedy about a boy and a girl trying to find a house in Mumbai. I hadn’t been a part of a happy film before this so I had a ball shooting for this one. My character, Sanjay, is ambitious and street-smart,” says the 28-year-old actor as he reminisces about his own family graduating from a 10×10 room in Malad to a one BHK, followed by a two BHK and, finally, their present sprawling apartment in Andheri.

The film was shot across Mumbai, from SoBo till beyond the suburbs of Mira Road. It is almost entirely shot on real locations. “What I found most intriguing is that the lifestyle and milieu changed every 10 km. I remember shooting in the North of the city where there were many fishermen and nobody gave a damn about us. But shooting in Parel was a task as many people turned up to see us. Anand is a Matunga boy himself and knows the city like the back of his hand,” the actor further says.

When asked about the diverse roles he plays, Vicky says,  “To be honest, after every film that I do, I want the mental space to go on. After Masaan I was enjoying the intense space and after Raman Raghav, I felt aggression had its own charm.”

 

About digantaguha

To introduce myself, I am a journalist, blogger and have also taught Political and Sports Journalism in the Future Media School in Kolkata. I am currently working with Sports News Crunch as a Consulting Editor and as a Guest Faculty at the Techno India University. Over all, I have around 15 years of experience as a journalist having worked with esteemed publications like Hindustan Times, Business Standard, The Pioneer and others. You can contact me at diganta2211@gmail.com. Diganta Guha
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

